skip navigation

JWHL All Academic Team

By JWHL Hockey Ops, 03/09/16, 4:30PM EST


The JWHL would like to honor the student-athletes on this year's JWHL teams who have shown excellence in their academic performance with the creation of the JWHL All Academic Team. 

Because our teams span two countries and students attend so many different schools, we feel the best way to honor our dedicated student-athletes is to have each team select the players they feel best fit the description below:

The student-athlete selected for the all academic team must have shown superior dedication to her academics and excellent academic performance.

Criteria for selection include evidence of academic excellence, leadership and service, and special talents, such as:

  • Superior high school grades, carrying a minimum A average/93+ GPA

  • Superior scores on standardized examinations 

  • AP, IB, and/or honors course work (although we recognize that not all qualified students have had the opportunity to avail themselves of such opportunities)

  • Leadership, service, and notable involvement in school and community 

  • Demonstrated an ability to balance academic excellence with a challenging JWHL schedule

  • Evidence of maturity and seriousness of purpose

  • Special talents 

Team Name
Balmoral Hall Ryleigh Houston
Balmoral Hall Kelli Rowswell
Balmoral Hall Tori Stebnitsky
Balmoral Hall Polina Yurchenko
Balmoral Hall Anne Campbell
Balmoral Hall Corrine Schroeder
Balmoral Hall Abbey Bowley
Balmoral Hall Ashlee Hirschfield
Balmoral Hall Mya Jorgenson
Balmoral Hall Skyla Sellner
Balmoral Hall Alix Yallowega
Boston Sophia Quick
Boston Aly Peper
Boston Courtney Kelly
Boston Sarah King
Boston Ashley Defusco
CIHA Sandrine Livictoire
CIHA Chrissy Colizza
CIHA Colleen Castro
CIHA Natasha Steinle
CIHA Evelyn Bourque
Colorado Select Girls Hockey Association Morgan McIver
Colorado Select Girls Hockey Association Lauren Power
Colorado Select Girls Hockey Association Sommer Ross
Colorado Select Girls Hockey Association Madison Maloney
Colorado Select Girls Hockey Association Anna Veazey
Edge School Megan Wilson
Edge School Claire Stewart
Edge School Luaren Bowman
NAHA Aimely Michaud-Nolan
NAHA Paige Lewis
NAHA Carkee Turner
NAHA Emma Campbell
NAHA Bailey Bennett
NAHA Caroline Ross
Notre Dame Jenna MacLean
Notre Dame Abby Nimegeers
Notre Dame Olivia Hanson
Notre Dame Karina Lenko
Notre Dame Victoria Bourassa
Notre Dame Jessica Coulombe
Notre Dame Paige Smith
Notre Dame Avery Fransoo
Notre Dame Anna Shepherd
Notre Dame Robin Nimegeers
Notre Dame Mariah McKersie
Notre Dame Jenna MacLean
OHA Aurore Beaulieu
OHA Tori Butler
OHA Cyan Roepcke
OHA Hallie Whitmore
OHA Alley Rempe
OHA Stephanie Rempe
OHA Kailee Skinner
OHA Estee Frantz
OHA Alex Gulstene
OHA Cassidy Williams
OHA Olivia Knowles
Pacific Steelers Olivia Ramos
Pacific Steelers Tianna Lopes
Pacific Steelers Kirsten Martin
Warner Dara Greig
Warner Peyton Laumbach
Warner Jazmyne Beck
Warner Mckenzie Hewitt
Warner Jena Himer
Warner Reece Laumbach
Warner Kyra Greig
Warner Brittany MacDonald
Warner Cassidy McEwen
Warner Brynn O'Dwyer
Warner Beth Taylor
Warner Morgan Lindstein
Warner Erica Nelson
Washington Pride Elise Park
Washington Pride Kerri Corcoran
Washington Pride Grace Fisher
Washington Pride Karinna Cave-Hawkins
Washington Pride Madison Farrand
Washington Pride Mollie Dalbey
Washington Pride Emma McDowell
Washington Pride Sophia Marra
Washington Pride Julia Blitz
Washington Pride Breea Kobernick
Washington Pride Veronika Pettey
Washington Pride Gianna Meloni